Why do several static users assigned the same single CA TPX profile have different TPX menu sessions?

Document ID : KB000005718
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:

I have setup a profile for four users two of them get the profile the other two do not. All four have Static user: Y and all point to the same profile. Two get only the sessions in the profile; the other two don't.

Cause:

Upon closer inspection, all four users had all of the sessions defined in the TPX profile on their TPX menu.

Two of the users also had many additional sessions that did not exist in the profile.  These additional sessions had all been previously defined at the user level within Session Options.

Resolution:

To reset a userid, delete the user from User Maintenance then recreate it.  This will delete all of the user level session records.

Alternatively, you can delete individual sessions with User Maintenance in the user's Session Options.  This can also be done via TPX Batch.

Additional Information:

TPX 5.4 - Performing User Maintenance - Delete a User ID

TPX 5.4 - Performing User Maintenance - Delete a Session from a User

TPX 5.4 - Batch Administration