Why Do Deleted Jobs Still Show Up In The WAAE Database?

Document ID : KB000012942
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

After a job has been deleted, why would it still show up in a query against the ujo_job table in the WAAE database?

Answer:

When a job is deleted, the record for that job in the database is not immediately purged. It does get flagged so that it no longer shows up in reports or in WCC. However, the database record eventually gets deleted after a retention period by the archive_jobs command that is run by DBMaint. The default retention period is 7 days.