Why are PPM users being set to inactive by "Do Not Touch Portal Users Sync"?

Document ID : KB000094981
Last Modified Date : 10/05/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
Why are PPM users being set to inactive by "Do Not Touch Portal Users Sync"?
Environment:
CA PPM - All Versions - On-Demand Only (SaaS)
Answer:
Typically this would only occur if those users were made inactive in the on-demand portal, and when the sync runs to sync the users between the portal and PPM, if those users are inactive in the portal, they will be made inactive in PPM.