When XOG data for Project Team without including the Allocation Data, allocation default is being reset to 100% and individual segments are getting deleted.
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Project should have a Team with Allocation defined.
a. Login to Clarity and go to Home->Projects
b. Choose a project and click on Team tab
c. Add at leat one team member by clicking Add button
d. Once resource has been added click on Properties of that resource and change Default Allocation % to something other than 100 %.
e. Add some additional segments by clicking on New Row and providing some Allocation %
2. Xog out this project using prj_projects_alloc_act_etc_read.xml
3. Open the output and make sure you remove any data / tags related to Allocation for this resource.
4. XOG that file back in
5. After the XOG, the Default Allocation % is set to "100%" and all the specific Allocation Segments are wiped off.
Expected Result: Default Allocation % should not get reset to 100% and individual segments should not get deleted..
Actual Result: Default Allocation % gets reset to 100 and individual segments are deleted.
The workaround is to not remove the segment allocation data before xogging back in (defect occurs and defaults allocation to 100% when set allocation detail is removed from the XOG before xogging the data in.
This issue is documented as CLRT-77593 and has been determined not a bug by Development but rather design issue. When using project XOG to update certain project attributes, we recommend performing a XOG read to retrieve the Allocation segment, updating the project attributes as needed and XOG writing the project back in with the Allocation segments intact.