When two servers are connected to the same database with CA Output Management Web Viewer, I have to make changes on both servers.

Document ID : KB000013299
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

I have a 2 server configuration set up.  Both machines point to the same database.

When making configuration changes under the ADMIN tab, I need to make them on each server.

Any change I do under the CONFIGURATION tab,  that only affects my id,  are reflected on both.

Why is this happening?

 

 

Answer:

Updates made under the Administration tab are made when the user logs off. 

Other updates will show up when the refresh button is selected. 

You should never have to reenter settings on both servers.