When using the search functionality on the device selection screen while reviewing or modifying a device group some devices are removed from the group unexpectedly upon saving (clicking OK).
While in the Device selection screen, the "Available Devices" list may also incorrectly display devices that are actually "selected".
This is caused by a problem with reading the GUI. When using the search feature on the "Selected Devices" list, the devices that do not match the search term are removed from the list to display the search results. When saving (clicking OK), the Device Group is saved using the devices that are currently visible in the list. Thus, when a group is saved while the search open, devices that were not in the match list are unexpectedly lost from the group.
This issue is resolved in the 3.2.5 & 3.3 releases.
As a workaround it is possible to successfully save Device Groups by first clearing out the search field.
0- Open device group for editing
1- Search in device list for desired string
2- Complete any required review or modifications
3- Clear out the search box, the correct selected device list should re-appear
4- Click OK to save