The transfer option specifies the action taken when the user transfers sessions from one physical terminal to another without signing off TPX. If you don't specify a value, TPX will prompt the user for an action.
Possible Values are:
- ANY If the terminal type is incompatible, TPX performs the transfer and terminates any sessions that cannot be transferred.
- HOLD If the terminal type is incompatible, TPX performs the transfer keeping the incompatible sessions active but inaccessible until the user transfers to a compatible terminal or restarts the sessions.
- MULT Disallows all terminal transfers and inactivates the user's sessions on sign off. Use this option if you are allowing multiple users to sign on with a single user ID.
- NONE Disallows all terminal transfers.