What happens to the CA Agile Central users artifacts if the user's account is deleted?

Document ID : KB000016092
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

What happens to a user's associated artifacts if the user account is deleted?

Answer:

Upon deleting a user (account), there would be no ability to search on filler for that username or account.  Work items to which that deleted user is assigned would remain assigned or owned by the user.

It is strongly recommended that work items be reassigned before deleting the user.  

Deleting a user removes the user from:

  • The listing on the users summary page
  • The Owner drop-down listings on all work item summary pages

Tip: Instead of deleting a user, inactivate the user and re-activate at any time.  Select the Disabled checkbox on the Edit User page and click Save.

Before you delete a user, you need to re-assign the work item owner by the user:

  • Filter all work products based on the user you want to delete.
  • From the Actions button, select Multi-edit.
  • Select a new name from the Owner drop-down list to re-assign the work items to a new owner.

To Delete a user:

  • Click the gear icon next to the user you want to change, then select Delete.
  • Click OK at the prompt.

Note: There is  no undo function after you delete the user.

Additional Information:

See the following help page:

https://help.rallydev.com/administer-users#delete