What does govern the different profile links to appear on the CA PPM new UX navigation menu?

Document ID : KB000015652
Last Modified Date : 20/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

When going to the CA PPM new UX I can not find the Classic PPM link, nor the Resources link on the navigation menu.

What does govern the different profile links to appear on the CA PPM new UX navigation menu?

Environment:
CA PPM 15.X
Answer:

New User Experience Access Rights
(The rights below are for CA PPM 15.4. On versions below, not all these rights will be available as these are being updated as new features are being released):

New User Experience: Navigation Access Rights
  • Administration - Access
    Allows administrators to access the Administration menus in both Classic PPM and the New User Experience. Users need additional rights to perform individual administrative actions.
    Type: Global
  • Classic PPM - Navigate
    Allows users and administrators to access the Classic CA PPM features from the New User Experience main menu.
    Type: Global
  • Project Management - Navigate
    Allows users to access the project management pages in the New User Experience. The user can only view information for projects to which the user has access.
    Type: Global
  • Roadmap - Navigate
    Allows the user to access the roadmap pages. Users can only view information for roadmaps to which they have access. To create, edit, or delete roadmaps, users need additional access rights.
    Type: Global
  • Staffing - Navigate
    Allows users to access the resource staffing pages in the New User Experience. To use the new resource management features, the user also needs resource booking and investment rights.
  • Timesheets - Navigate
    Allows users to access timesheets in the New User Experience provided the Timesheets feature is active in Classic CA PPM under System Options.
    Type: Global

New User Experience: Blueprint Access Rights

The following blueprint rights are typically assigned to an application owner, content designer, or administrator. Users assigned these access rights also require the Administration - Access right.

  • Blueprint - Create Copy
    Allows the user to create a copy of any existing blueprint including the Standard Project blueprint. Includes Blueprint - View - All right.
    Type: Global
  • Blueprint- Delete - All
    Allows the user to delete all blueprints except the Standard Project blueprint. Includes Blueprint - View - All right.
    Type: Global
  • Blueprint - Edit - All
    Allows the user to edit all blueprints except the Standard blueprint. Includes Blueprint - View - All right. The access right allows the user to delete fields or sections in the blueprint, rename the blueprint, associate templates to the blueprint, or mark the blueprint as the default.
    Type: Global
  • Blueprint - View - All
    Allows the user to view all blueprints and the names of the associated templates. Also, allows the user to view the published, detailed layout of all blueprints.
    Type: Global

New User Experience: Staffing (Resource Management) Access Rights
  • Resource Forecast Rate - Edit 
    Allows users to view and edit the resource forecast column in the Resources-to-Investments, Investments-to-Resources, and Role Requests views. Also allows users to view the Forecast check box and to edit the Forecast Rate field for a resource or role. Includes the Resource Forecast Rate - View right.
  • Resource Forecast Rate - View
    Allows users to view the resource forecast column in the Resources-to-Investments, Investments-to-Resources, and Role Requests views. To include forecast rate information in the grids in these views, users can select the Forecast check box. Users with this right can also view, but not edit, the Forecast Rate field for a resource or role.

 

New User Experience: Roadmap Access Rights
  • Roadmap - Author
    Allows the user to view, edit, and delete the roadmap and manage roadmap-specific picklists. User can create views and edit or delete their own views. Also, allows user to create and manage scenarios within a roadmap.
    • When you add a user as an author, the instance right is automatically granted to the user. When you remove a user as the author, the instance right is not automatically removed. The only way to revoke the right is for the system administrator to remove the right from the resource profile in Classic CA PPM.
    • The system administrator can remove the instance right in Classic CA PPM from a user who is still an author on the roadmap. This is useful for reference purposes in case the user no longer needs access to the roadmap.               
    Type: Instance
  • Roadmap - Author - All
     Allows the user to view, edit, and delete all roadmaps and manage roadmap-specific picklists. Also, allows the user to create, edit, and delete views for all roadmaps.  
    Type: Global
  • Roadmap - Create
    Allows the user to create roadmaps. The creator of the roadmap automatically becomes the author and can edit or delete the roadmap.
    Type: Global
  • Roadmap - Edit
    Allows the user to view and edit a roadmap and manage the roadmap-specific picklists. User can create views and edit or delete their own views. Also, allows user to create and manage scenarios within a roadmap.
    Type: Instance
  • Roadmap - Edit All
    Allows the user to view and edit all roadmaps and manage roadmap-specific picklists. The user can view roadmaps in the timeline, board, or grid views. This access right also allows the user to create, edit, and delete their own views, and edit data in the roadmap grid.
  • Type: Global
  • Roadmap - View
    Allows the user to view a roadmap and access the different views (timeline, board, and grid).
    Type: Instance
  • Roadmap - View - All
    Allows the user to view all roadmaps and access the different views (timeline, board, and grid). This access right also allows the user to create, edit, and delete their own views, and edit data in the roadmap grid.
    Type: Global
  • Roadmap - Delete
    Allows the user to view and delete a roadmap.
  • Roadmap - Delete All
    Allows the user to view and delete all roadmaps and associated roadmap items.