WCC users show as active after they have disconnected.

Document ID : KB000010414
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Introduction:

WCC users will continue to appear as 'active' in the 'Active Users' widget if they exit WCC by closing the tab or browser window rather than logging out.

Instructions:

If the user actually clicks 'Logout' on the top right to exit WCC, the "active users" widget will remove the user immediately.

If the user does not click "Logout" and instead closes the tab or browser directly, the session will remain active and it will take time for the user to timeout due to inactivity.

The timeout setting can be configured as follows:

Configuration Tab
View/Modify Preferences -> Select Configuration from the drop down -> Go

Under 'Security' you'll find a 'Session Timeout' field with a default value of 30 minutes.

Running default values, the user will continue to show as 'active' for 30 mins after closing the tab or window without clicking 'Logout'.

Please note, the session timeout setting applies even when the user is logged into WCC. If the user remains idle for the timeout period, the session will timeout. 

There is a pop-up with advanced warning before the actual timeout occurs.

 

Best Practice:

When exiting WCC, users should log out of WCC by clicking 'Logout' on the top right hand corner.