Version Management in Agile Designer

Document ID : KB000011924
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

When I look at the flow I just created I see the flow name + 1.0.0.0 in the title. However, when I look at the bottom, right-hand corner of my screen, I see 2.3.000.7. Why am I seeing different versions?

 

flow version.PNG

ARD version.PNG

Environment:
CA Agile Requirements Designer (ARD)- Agile Designer
Answer:

In the Agile Designer 2.0 GA release, 'Version Management' was introduced into the product. You can read about it here: https://docops.ca.com/ca-agile-requirements-designer/2-0/en/release-notes 

Now the following features are included: 

  • Notifications for a subflow update show the current version, the latest version, and information on the last modified user and date.

  • In the block properties panel, version and path type are displayed in details. 

  • Edit button allows the user to change the path type and version used at any time.

So now when you look at your flows, by default, the first version of the flow created will be 1.0. If you would like, after making any changes you can save your flow as a new version, like 2.0. The number in the bottom, right-hand corner is the product release version. This is based on our GA releases and if any patches have been applied. This will not have any effect on what version your flows are labeled as. 

Additional Information:

If you face any issues, please open a support case by going to https://support.ca.com/irj/portal/anonymous/newhome or by calling customer care at http://www3.ca.com/us/support/customer-assistance.aspx.