We have noticed that when we upgrade a App on IOS using the Mobile SDK the user
session information get lost and the user need to login again after every update.
Is this the expected SDK behavior?
No this is not the expected behaviour when upgrading a app created with the mobile SDK .
The Mobile SDK is utilizing Keychain Services for iOS, and Keystore and Account Manager for Android to persist, and manage all credentials which are provided by Apple, and Google for the most secure storage solution in Mobile Operation Systems.
In the following situations the session information could get lost.
1. When it was removed from the device, and reinstalled, the credentials may get wiped out.
2. If you are using iOS SDK version below 1.6.00, then upgraded to the version above 1.6, you may experience re-login enforcement from Mobile SDK due to the change that we have made in 1.6 to improve device registration process.