Unable to recreate artifact definition

Document ID : KB000004996
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:

 When you delete an artifact definition and all its versions, it is not possible to recreate it with the same name. 

Environment:
Release Automation 5.5 and above
Cause:

The deleted artifact definition still lives in the database but is archived. 

Resolution:

You can cleanup the artifacts tables by the SQL statements as listed in: 


https://communities.ca.com/docs/DOC-231151532

Make sure you have a valid backup of the database, just as a precaution. 

 

Additional Information:

When you delete an artifact, it is archived with no supported way to restore it afterwards. This is something that many customers dislike and enhancement requests have been raised to have this change. Have a look at: 


https://communities.ca.com/ideas/235723430 


and 


https://communities.ca.com/ideas/235731886 

Both ideas are in planned phase which means development has accepted the idea and it will be implemented in a future release.