TSV Setting at User Level returns to Default after Logout

Document ID : KB000014334
Last Modified Date : 01/03/2019
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:

When the time scale is modified by a user, the modification switches back to the default value after the user logs out and back in to Clarity PPM.  This occurs when the change is made from the Options : Time-scaled value.

Steps to Reproduce: 
1. Go to Home --> Projects --> Click on a Project --> Team --> Details Page

TeamDetail.JPG
Notice that the time scale has a start date of May 2017.

2. From the Options icon: Time-scaled value, change the time scale to have a Start Date of January 2017:

TSV1.JPG

 

TSV2.JPG

Notice that the start date has now changed to start on Jan 2017:

StartDateTSV.JPG

3. Logout and login back in and navigate to the Team - Details page

Expected Results: The change to the time scale made on Step 2 remains. 
Actual Results: The change to the time scale was reverted back. The time scale start date is again May as it was on Step 1. 

Startdatedefault.JPG

 

Resolution:

This is working as designed. The changes made to the time scale under Options: Time- scaled Value are intended to be temporary for that user session. To retain the changes even after a user logs out and back in, make the change from the Options: Configure - Fields page instead. 

From the above example, navigate to Project Team Details  --> Configure 

Configure.JPG

Then click on the List Column Section tab and select Fields. Click on the Properties Icon for the Time Scaled Value field, and make the changes to the time scale here:  

Fieldschange.JPG

Then even after logging out and logging in back, the start date of the time scale will retain the changes. In this example, the change was that the  Start Date was set to start in January 2017.

afterlogout.JPG