The label of the "Save" button changes to "Accept". Why?

Document ID : KB000019074
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Description:

The label of the "Save" button changes to "Accept". Why?

Solution:

This behavior is by design.

When the analyst opens an incident in edit mode, the ticket will be set the different label.
Since the analyst opens the same ticket in edit mode by another browser window, it is possible to save the changes by clicking the 'Accept' button (at this time, the label of the 'Save' button will be changed to the 'Accept' button) as shown in Figure 1.

Figure 1:
Figure 1

At this time, the save is tentative. The following message will show up on the screen.

"This record has 1 accepted update(s) pending." (as shown in Figure 2 below):

Figure 2:
Figure 2

The changes will be saved completely when the analyst clicks the save button on the first browser because the exclusion would be released.

If the analyst cancels the changes on the first browser, the second browser will show the following message about canceling the changes on the second browser.

"1 pending update(s) had been cancelled." (as shown in Figure 3).

Figure 3:
Figure 3

The save of the changes on the second browser depends on the save of the ticket in the first browser screen.