You can use several Transfer Options in TPX to determine how TPX reacts if you transfers sessions from one physical terminal to another without signing off TPX. These options are ANY (TPX terminates all incompatible sessions), HOLD (TPX keep incompatible sessions active until user returns to a compatible terminal), MULT (TPX does inactivate all sessions on old terminal) and NONE (no terminal transfer allowed).
When using option MULT is it possible to keep the sessions active when loggong off from TPX so that they are available at next logon?
TPX 5.4 and TPX 5.3
When you use option MULT, then the sessions are ended when you leave TPX. This is how TPX works and also indicated in the help for that parameter, saying "disallows all terminal transfers and inactivates the user's sessions on sign off”.