Scripts being deactivated without actual 'Deactivation' being selected.

Document ID : KB000008953
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:

We have noticed that our Monitors are being deactivated without actual 'Deactivation' being selected.

Environment:
Current ASM release
Resolution:

When creating or modifiying a monitor, if you click "Save", and do not scroll down on that page and click "Activate" (if you click on "Cancel" or click another menu item on the left), the monitor will not be activated.  In addition, if the monitor was active prior to this modification, it will be deactivated.