Right click on job in history gives false 'Module Deleted' message

Document ID : KB000089545
Last Modified Date : 14/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
Right click on job in history gives false 'Module Deleted' message
Resolution:
Symptoms
A user right-clicks on a job in history and receives a 'MODULE DELETED' java pop-up. 


Cause
This issue is seen when a user with no role access to the job in question right-click's on it in the History. The error message that is generated is incorrect. However, as per the role assigned the user in question is correctly unable to view the job details.


Solution
This issue is being evaluated for a change in the error message that is being displayed to a more appropriate message like, 'Job Details unavailable'.