You can disable an eHealth system from the member table of one or all of the cluster members. Disabling is not deleting, it is really a change in status. When you disable an eHealth system, the disabled system will not share information with any cluster member that does not show it as an active member in its member table. If you remove a system from the member table of all systems in a cluster, you essentially remove the system as a participating member of the cluster.
NOTE: The removal process does not update the member table of the cluster member that you are disabling.
Although you can remove an eHealth system from the member table on one cluster member, Concord recommends that you remove the system from all cluster members to keep the cluster member information synchronized. If you remove a system from only one cluster member's table, that cluster member does not share information with the disabled system; however, the other cluster members continue to replicate and synchronize information.
NOTE: You MUST restore a removed system using the nhRestoreClusterMember command.
Removing/Disabling a System from All Cluster Members
NOTE: This is the recommended removal procedure. When you disable a cluster member, remove it from all cluster members.
To remove the system named detroit from the member tables of all systems in the cluster (including the one on which you run the command), use the following command:
nhRemoveClusterMember -all -name detroit
Removing a Cluster Member
Take Member out of a Cluster
eHealth 5.5 and later
(Legacy KB ID CNC TS19909 )