Redirecting to another application after IDM self registration (Legacy_Onyx KB Id: 169872)

Document ID : KB000054797
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Description:

Customer would like to redirect to another application after IDM self registration. Currently IDM simply displays a confirmation page with the URL:

fqdn/idm/self_reg_&ltime name>/ims_mainconsole_principalpopuphandler.do


Solution:

Fixed in IM 5.6SP2CR1.
24850: Redirect to a different page after completion of self-reg,forgotten password and when logged out from an IME.

Customized Logout Feature:
--------------------------

IndentityMinder now supports a feature that allows users to define customized
logout pages for the Main Console, Self Registration, and Forgotten Password
pages. When configured, users will be redirected to a different URL than the
default logout page.

The followig steps detail how to customize this feature:

1. Configure logout pages through idmmanage console in the following manner:
A) Select an ime

B) Then go to Advanced Settings: Miscellaneous

C) Add the new User Defined Properties, of which there are three:

1. SelfRegistrationLogoutUrl
The value of this property will be used as the self registration logout
redirect url.

2. ForgottenPasswordLogoutUrl
The value of this property will be used as the forgotten password logout
redirect url.

3. MainConsoleLogoutUrl
The value of this property will be used as the main console logout
redirect url.

Upon selecting the save button for User Defined Properties, the added
properties will be inspected to ensure that they are valid URLs.
Invalid URLs are not saved, and an error message will identify the error.

2. When a user clicks the logout button for self-reg, forgotten password, or the
main console, the logout action will attempt to retrieve the corresponding user
defined logout url. If the url is successfully retrieved, and is valid, then
the user will be redirected to the configured url.

3. If no alterative is configured for a particular logout, or an error occurs in
retrieving the configured url, then the default logout page is used.

4. This feature is backwards compatible.