"Provisioning Delete User" Task Fails to Delete Global User

Document ID : KB000022099
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Description:

Running the "Provisioning Delete User" Task does not delete the Global User in the User Store.

Solution:

Out of the Box the "Action" on the "Provisioning Delete User" Task is set to "View" by default.

The default "View" setting on the "Provisioning Delete User" Task is a security feature to prevent accidental deletions of Global Users from the User Store.

To resolve this issue:

Change the "Provisioning Delete User" Tasks' "Action" to "Delete".

In the IM User Console go to:

Roles and Tasks>Admin Tasks>Modify Admin Tasks, search for and select the "Provisioning Delete User" task.
On the Profile tab change the "Action" to "Delete".
Click on the Tabs tab and add a Profile (The Profile can be a copy of the regular Delete User task).
Save and Submit the Task.

Note: You will see a replacement of the User Profile tab when copying the Delete User Tab. This is the proper functionality.