There is a problem with permissions on service options being lost when the service option is edited.
The offerings/option groups/options are configured like this:
The permissions on Option2 in OfferingOne are set so that End Users cannot see this option. The same is done in OfferingTwo. This means that when an End User logs in and looks at OfferingOne, they only see SOG1. When they look at OfferingTwo, they only see SOG3.
If the administrator edits Option2 in OfferingOne (change the name, description etc.), and saves the changes, they get the normal message saying
This service option is associated with following service offerings: OfferingOne, and OfferingTwo. These changes will not impact any existing requests or subscriptions for these offerings. Do you want to apply these updates to ALL existing offerings that include this service option?"
"Update" "Don't Update" "Cancel"
If they choose "Update", the permissions on Option2 in OfferingTwo are reset, and Option2 becomes visible to all users in OfferingTwo, despite the fact that it was edited in OfferingOne.
If they choose "Don't Update", the permissions on Option2 in Offeringone and OfferingTwo are reset, and Option2 becomes visible to all users in both OfferingOne and OfferingTwo.
If the administrator edits Option2 in SOG2 by going to "Catalog", "Option Groups", and selecting SOG2 there, when the change is saved, it resets the permissions on Option2 in both OfferingOne and OfferingTwo.
This is a bug in Service Catalog 14.1.04 which has been fixed in 14.1.05.