PAM users disabling on first logon attempt

Document ID : KB000103133
Last Modified Date : 20/07/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
Why are users which have never logged into PAM before deactivated due to inactivity when they attempt to logon for the first time?
Answer:
 The timer in relation to 'Disable Inactive After' under Settings > Global Settings > Account, starts as soon as the user is created/imported into PAM.