Message is not correct when save as file to read-only VTF file

Document ID : KB000006538
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:

Message is incorrect when "Save As To File" is used to rename read-only VTF file.

You can see correct message like following when you try to overwrite the read-only VTF file.

But, when you try to save with new name, the message is "Saved successfully.".  Saved VTF file doesn't have any update. It was just copied from original VTF file, and the VTF file is also read-only. It means modification will be lost despite of you use "Save As To File", when you update read-only VTF file.


 

Cause:

This behavior is product defect.

CA Development team is handling this defect.

Resolution:

If your VTF file has read-only attribute, please remove the attribute before modification.
Additionally, version management tools may set read-only attribute automatically, please check the file attribute if you use tools.

This defect will be fixed on ARD 2.5 or later.