Maintenance: Job cleanup time

Document ID : KB000053955
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Question:

Is there a way to keep the software delivery jobs which are displayed under Jobs->Software Jobs for about a month for monthly audits?

 

Environment:

All versions of Client Automation

 

Answer:

By default successful software delivery jobs are deleted after 10 days.

This can be changed by configuring the following policy:

Control Panel->Configuration Policy->Default Computer Policy->DSM->Software Delivery->Manager->Maintenance: Job cleanup time

Figure 1

 

This policy identifies the number of hours a job that has executed successfully will be displayed in a Job container.

The default value is 240 hours (10 days). Increase this value to 720 to retain the job history for 30 days.

 

***Note: Setting the value to 0 could have the consequence that you will not directly see the result of a successful job, since it will be deleted immediately after executing. Renewed jobs are not covered by this cleanup; they remain.