Not all filter options are displayed when filter re-added

Document ID : KB000094197
Last Modified Date : 03/05/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
When editing a Universe to update a filter to add the follow transaction path setting it is necessary to delete the filter then re-add it. The original filter appears like this

User-added image

When doing this however notice that the filter does not contain all available items that it should when it is re-added even though the 'Select All' option is checked see below

User-added image

If the universe is saved and then re-edited all expected options then appear
User-added image
 
Environment:
APM 10.5.x
Resolution:
This issue not longer occurs in APM 10.7 the list is fully populated when the filter is re-added