if you remove the 'all devices' group from a monitoring profile, it comes back

Document ID : KB000094214
Last Modified Date : 04/01/2019
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
group associated to a monitoring profile keeps reverting from specific collection to all devices.
Environment:
CAPM 3.5 GA and older.
Cause:
this is a defect in the product.
Symptom: When an out-of-box relationship (such as the association of a Monitoring Profile to a Group) is deleted, it is restored after a DA crash or a DR restore.
Resolution:
 Resolution: State of out-of-box relationships should be written when they are created, rather than at DA shutdown. (3.2.0_Nov_Update, DE314119, 00825239) 

--- Upgrade to 3.6.2 or newer should fix this.