How to show Special Handling banner without the contact or group remarks?

Document ID : KB000056650
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

DESCRIPTION:

By default, when a contact or group has a special handling item selected, this displays a banner on the contact or when that user is the affected end user on a ticket. This banner includes the special handling details as well as the remarks for the contact or group.

 

SOLUTION: 

To remove the remarks from this banner, you can go into the group/contact record, select the Remarks and Special Handling tab, edit the desired special handling group, and un-check Auto-Display Notes.  This will prevent the Special Handling banner from automatically displaying the contact remarks.