How to set the Activity Log activity for Auto Close to 'System_AHD_Generated' user instead of 'End User'

Document ID : KB000017398
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Question:

How to set the Activity Log activity for Auto Close to 'System_AHD_Generated' user instead of 'End User'

Environment:

Service Desk 12.7, 12.9

Answer:

  1. Set the following option from the command line to change the option in NX.env file:
    pdm_options_mgr -c -s AUTOCLOSE_SYSTEM_GENERATED -v "Yes" -a pdm_option.inst
  2. Run the following command to add the same settings to the NX.env_nt.TPL file so the next time pdm_configure is run, this change is not lost:
    pdm_options_mgr -c -s AUTOCLOSE_SYSTEM_GENERATED -v "Yes" -a pdm_option.inst -t
  3. Recycle the CA Service Desk Manager service