How to remove Reserve tag in Harvest

Document ID : KB000015243
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:

A user checked out a file from Harvest with Update and the file is tagged with a Reserve tag. How can a Reserve tag be undone in Harvest, when the original user is no longer in the department or no longer has the file in their workarea (received a new desktop)? As an Admin, is there a way to remove Reserve tag?

Answer:

Use check-in with mode "Release Only".