My Spectrum upgrade has failed, so how do I roll back the systems?
If an upgrade fails very early on in the upgrade, the installation process will stop and you can restart the system as nothing will have been changed. As it runs further through the upgrade it will start converting tables. If it does stop after this point, the system will be left with mixed Spectrum versions making it unusable. There are various options at this point:
if your spectrum servers are on virtual machines, you can restore the virtual image of the entire server. Please be sure that prior to any upgrade, you will need to create a virtual image of the entire system, to be able to restore back to this point at a later stage. This option is preferable to uninstalling, which can leave unwanted changes to the OS e.g. registry changes on Windows.
If your severs are running on physical machines and you need to roll back to the previous version, then then Spectrum needs to be uninstalled and reinstalled. This will require installing the required base image e.g. 220.127.116.11 or 18.104.22.168 and hotfix to bring your system back to your previous release version. e.g. 9.3 H01. You will need to need to restore database backups of the system, taken at that version before the attempted upgrade. Within Spectrum, prior to any upgrade make, full backups of your databases to include the SSDB, DDMDB and reporting database (if SRM is installed). You are also advised to make a backup of your custom directory.
Follow the steps to Perform an In-Place Upgrade. This is normally used for migrating and upgrading so does not roll back your system but is an option for when an upgrade fails, and you wish to continue with that upgrade. This is discussed in detail in the installation guide as "How to Perform In-Place Upgrades".
We recommend that all upgrades are tested in a test environment (mirroring exactly the live environment) prior to attempting this on the live environment.