How do I clear out broadcast messages?

Document ID : KB000088464
Last Modified Date : 14/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
Applicable to Applications Manager Versions:  v7.1, v8.0
Details: Text messages can be sent to all users currently logged into Applications Manager. This feature makes it possible to warn logged in users of an impending restart of the instance or some other type of meaningful message.


.png

 
 
 
Resolution:
New Message:
Click on View à View Connections
Click on the Users tab
Enter the text from the broadcast field
Click on the broadcast button


Removal:
Click on View à View Connections
Click on the Users tab
Highlight and delete the text from the broadcast field
Click on the broadcast button
Notes: 
For more details see the online manual section: "Applications Manager Administration : 1.2 Viewing User Connection Information and Sending Broadcasts"​