How can I remove saved parameters in Advanced Reporting?

Document ID : KB000103444
Last Modified Date : 13/07/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
There are erroneous parameters saved in Advanced Reporting and I would like to remove them. They are all located in the Shared repository. 
Is there a way to remove these saved report parameters?
Answer:
​In CA PPM Advanced Reporting users can "Save values" or save selected report parameters for a specific report to use at later date. After saving the report parameters they will appear in the repository as a sub-object of the report in your report folder. The options are all located in the repository as sub-object of the report.
For example:
1. Open a OOTB report
2. Save a filter, e.g. under "Options"
3. Save another filter and save again under "Options2"

The "Saved values" for Report can safely be deleted from the Repository. To remove the "Saved values" in Advanced Reporting you can remove them.
Go to Advanced Reporting > View > Repository > "Your Report Folder" > Reports then right-click the name of the Parameter "Options" and select Delete.