How can I reactivate a session entry that is showing as *DELETED* in the TPXADMIN CA TPX User Self-Maintenance Menu?

Document ID : KB000025904
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Question:

There are a number of people using a profile that did not need one of the sessions allocated to the profile, so the session was deleted by those users.

This shows up in TPXADMIN as a deleted session on their list (*DELETED*).

There is now a requirement for them to use the session again, so I want to "reactivate" the session for the users that it shows up as "*DELETED*" for, but in batch not via the panels, as there are a lot of users affected.

How can I do this?

Answer:

You can simply run TPXBATCH with the following SYSIN parameters:

UPDATE USERSESSION (tpx_userid session_id (UENTDEL(N)) )

This will reset the *DELETED* flag.

Repeat the above statement for each userid.  This can all be done in one batch step.