Duplicated email notification are sent to the user.

Document ID : KB000124857
Last Modified Date : 17/01/2019
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
The customer set the configuration of the password view policy as follows. 

 Mail notification : ON 
 Active user only : OFF 
 Selected user : A 

The same content email is sent to the A when the selected account is used. How should I do in order to sent only 1 email?
Answer:
The customer checked the "Reason Required For Auto Connect" in the PVP >> Basic Info tab. 

At this situation, The behavior the 2 emails are sent is a design. 

One is because of the PVP email notification enable settings. When the auto connect dialog is performed, it will perform to get the user/password information to the credential feature. Then, the email notification is sent at the timing because of a design. 

The other is when the user connects to the target server and check the account user/password by the credential feature also, the email is sent at this timing also.