Do I have to uninstall previous version of OWB before installing a new version?

Document ID : KB000027088
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Description:  

I installed a new version of Open Workbench (OWB) over an old version. Upgrade is not reflected in the OWB Help - About box. Do I have to uninstall previous version of OWB before installing from a new version of CA PPM?

Solution:   
Open Workbench installations are not upgrades for previous installs.
Uninstall previous version of OWB before installing new version.

Note: If you have Schedule Connect installed you must also uninstall it before installing the new OWB version.