Difference Between Require local confirmation & Override confirm at login.

Document ID : KB000094760
Last Modified Date : 04/05/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
On ITCM domain manager. 

" Required location confirmation" parameter is set to True in configuration policy . What if  " override confirm at login " parameter is set to Allow . What is the difference between these two parameters. 
Answer:
Require local confirmation setting under configuration policy is set to false by default. 

When a Remote control viewer connects using any user who has remote control permissions , This parameter will help in prompting a local confirmation if the value is set to True. 

If the value is set to False , no prompt will be displayed and viewer will be allowed to access the host .  

When the Require local confirmation is set to true and viewer tries to take connection , the host will be prompted to confirm the connection. 
If there is no user logged in to machine , the request goes to windows prompt and connection will rejected as there is no user logged in to 
the machine. 

Override confirm at login under configuration policy parameter by default has Deny value set.

If the parameter Override confirm at login is set to Allow, The Require Local Confirmation is omitted if user is not logged in to host. 
If the parameter Override confirm at login is set to Prompt , a connection confirmation dialog will be appeared. 
If the parameter Override confirm at login is set to Deny, The connection will use Required Local Confirmation setting.