Process for removing Workspaces and Projects from user views.
There is no way to delete a project or workspace from Rally. These items can be closed, which effectively removes them from all non-administrative views.
To close a workspace you must be a Workspace or Subscription Administrator and first close any projects contained within:
1) Select Setup > Workspaces & Projects
2) Expand the hierarchy to show the projects beneath the workspace you would like to close
3) Select the edit icon next to each project
4) Change the State of the project to closed
Once all the related projects are closed you can set the workspace itself to closed. Changing the State filter at the top of this page to "open" will remove any closed items from this administrative view as well.
Once a workspace or project is closed, it will remain intact, but no longer displays in the drop-down list on the navigation bar or the project picker. Changes to workspaces are recorded in the revision history.