Deleting User with same name in different clients always deletes last object created

Document ID : KB000084806
Last Modified Date : 14/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
Error Message :
N/A

Deleting User Object with same name in different clients deletes the wrong Object (last created).

If there are two User Objects with the same name but in different Clients, during the deletion process the selected Object is not consider but the timestamp of creation is, and the user object with the last created date will be deleted first, no matter which one is selected for deletion.

Investigation

Two Users are created with two different timestamps (e.g. 2 days apart)
0EM0N000001hj7I.png
0EM0N000001hj7N.png

In the Administration User View one can see both users:
0EM0N000001hj7S.png
User created in client 0 is selected for delete:
0EM0N000001hj7X.png
Check back pops up during the deletion.
0EM0N000001hj7h.png
And, the wrong user is deleted:
0EM0N000001hj7r.png

 
Environment:
OS Version: N/A
Cause:
Cause type:
Defect
Root Cause: The Client ID of the user is not being used when deleting users.
Resolution:
Update to a fix version listed below or a newer version if available.

 

Fix Status: In Progress

Fix Version(s):
Automic Web Interface 12.2.0 - Planned release date: 2018-06-19
Automic Web Interface 12.1.1 - Available
Additional Information:
Workaround :
Delete the user in the proper client, where it was created.

Delete restore from the recycle bin works in cases where the wrong one was removed.