This document will guide how to Deactivating Card from CA Transaction Admin Console.
CA Transaction Manager 5 & above
1. When deactivation action is performed , the Enrolled data for the cardholder will be deleted, which implies that the details such as the cardholder password will no longer exist. The card will move into a Pre-Enrolled card state where only the pre-enrolled data will be retained on the system. The cardholder is thereafter eligible to re-register at a later time.
2. 3-D Secure Service can also be deactivated at a cardholder level (a good example of this is when we have Primary and Secondary cardholder registered under the same card). This can be achieved by checking the "Cancel 3-D Secure Service" box for a specific cardholder. Performing this action would result in a status of "DEACTIVATE_CARDHOLDER".