In Workload Automation AE users are limited to just 7 days worth of history and standard error and out files.
Can this timeframe be adjusted?
Product - Workload Automation AE 11.3.x
Product - Workload Control Center 11.4.x
Platform - Windows, UNIX, Linux
Database - Oracle, SQL, Sybase
If a job runs to success the agent will, by default, automatically remove the job log and spool files upon completion of the job.
If the job fails, those files are left behind for 7 days.
After 7 days they are removed.
For details regarding the agent and its log file and spool maintenance see the following url:
The standard error and out files as specified in a job definition are NOT administered by the agent or scheduler.
The files will persist unless they are manually removed or over-written.
DBMaint is an automated process that AE carries out by default at 3:30 am each day.
It removes information from the WAAE database that is older than 7 days.
This helps maintain the database size and helps to prevent performance issues.
If the run history for a job is removed/archived then the autosyslog command and WCC will no longer be able to display the files related to that past run.
For more details see the following url: