Cleaning up application archived versions. Every time you upload an Application to the server, a new version of the Application is created and stored in the database.

Document ID : KB000010233
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Introduction:

Before upgrading to r12 you want to cleanup your saved application versions to reduce the amount of data migrated at time of upgrade.

Every time you upload an Application to the server, a new version of the Application is created and stored in the database.

Instructions:

 

To delete an archived version


1. Open the Define perspective 


2, Right-click the server connection, and select Delete from the pop-up menu. 

Note: If you have downloaded the Application, right-click the Application and select Delete to delete the Application. 


3. Select the application, click Archived Versions and select the archived versions you want to delete in the Archived Versions section or select Delete only archived versions of selected applications to delete all archived versions.

 

Additional Information:

Here is the link to the documentation that explains how to work with archived versions 
https://docops.ca.com/ca-workload-automation-de/11-3-3/en/scheduling/defining-and-managing-applications-and-workload-objects/managing-applications-based-on-application-versions