Clarity: Deactivating a user from home side and then locking from admin side, activates the user again in home side

Document ID : KB000050823
Last Modified Date : 14/02/2018
Show Technical Document Details

Description:

If the field Status in the user object is set to 'Lock' the field Active in the resource object becomes selected. Even though the user cannot login to Clarity the resource all of a sudden can now be selected as an active resource in a project or program.

Deactivating a Resource from the Main Application > Resources General Properties and subsequently locking the user from the Admin Tool, reactivates the Resource General Properties on the Main Application side.

The 'Lock' status for a user on the Admin Tool prevents the user from logging into the application. The Active Status for a resource on the Main Application controls the availability of the Resource on Lookup browse lists.

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. Login to Clarity as an Administrator
  2. Admin Tool > Resources > Click 'New' button > create 'Resource1' (active status)
  3. Main Application > Resources > Select 'Resource1' name link to edit
  4. Uncheck the 'Active' status checkbox
  5. Click 'Submit' button
  6. Admin Tool > Resources > Select (checkbox) 'Resource1'
  7. Click 'Lock' button
  8. Main Application > Resources

Expected Result: 'Resource1' should remain deactivated and should not appear on the list (default filter Active = Yes)

Actual Result: 'Resource1' is listed as an active resource on the Resource List View and Resource Lookups

Solution:

Workaround:
Deactivate the Resource from the Main Application.

  1. From the Main Application > Resources List View, Select 'Resource1' name link to edit
  2. Uncheck the 'Active' status checkbox
  3. Click 'Submit' button

Status/Resolution:
Resolved in Clarity 12.0.6

Keywords: CLARITYKB, CLRT-39751, security access.