Changing Module Output within a Users Groups (Roles)

Document ID : KB000090122
Last Modified Date : 14/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
Changing Module Output within a Users Groups (Roles)
Resolution:
Symptoms

Changes are not saved when editing a User Group (role) while trying to change jobs from 'both' (request and output) to only 'output'.

Investigation

 

To change this first click the output button, then move all the modules to unassigned, click the output button again and reassign all the modules back in.  Looking at them they should all show an O to the right of them for output.  Click 'OK' and then go back into the role and look at the modules, the ones that had a B on them before once again have a B on them.  This is a concern as if they have a B on them a user would be able to resubmit them when they are in the history, which could cause problems.


Solution

 You need to highlight the module you want to change from Both to Output in the assigned column, then click on the output radio button, and click apply.