We are deleting an Active Directory endpoint from our environment that was decommissioned. What could be effected by this? Is there anything I need to be careful of when removing the endpoint?
Endpoint - Active Directory
When removing an endpoint, there are a few things to take into consideration before deleting the endpoint entirely.
Removing an endpoint results in the following:
1) Account references
2) inclusions to users
3) references in templates
You may also need to consider depending on your environment removing/disabling any references to this endpoint in any tasks/PX Policies.
I would also recommend testing this in a lower environment first before trying in production.
***There could be additional things depending on your environment/configurations***