There is no way to adjust the retention period for autotrack. While autotrack is enabled, it will retain history indefinitely. That is until you permanently shutdown the environment and destroy the data. Disabling autotrack will not clear out past logged events. When you re-enable autotrack, it will continue to log from that point forward, meaning if you had autotrack disabled for 2 weeks, you will see a 2 week gap in tracking.