Affects Release version(s): 6
Error Message :
When editing an existing User group, with a User who has Automic Release Automation (ARA) privileges, the Automation Engine (AE) Authorizations for the group are cleared. This occurs even though there have been no edits made to the ARA Permissions.
Full access Authorizations should only be removed if the ARA Administration role is revoked.
OS Version: N/A
Root Cause: AE Authorizations cleared when no edit actions performed on the ARA permissions page.
This field was added on 30/03/2017. This article has not been updated yet. Refer to the "Description" or "Workaround" sections for solution information.
Fix Status: Released
Component(s): UI Plugin
Release Manager 7.0.1 – Available
Application Release Automation 6.0.3 - Available
Use a User with no ARA rights for editing Usergroups for the Automation Engine.As a precaution, it is also recommended that the 'Activate the Versioning' option in the UC_CLIENT_SETTINGS be enabled so that a roll back can be performed if the user group is edited with an ARA user for AE by mistake.SOLUTIONIn the fix versions below, the System now prevents unexpected synchronization of ARA Permissions - AE Authorizations when no edit actions have been performed on the Release Automation Permissions page. Full access authorization will only be removed if the ARA Administration role is revoked.