Can OBS Units be marked 'Inactive' ?
The OBS structure within an organization often changes over time - with new units being formed and old units no longer used. It is critical that historical information is kept as to which investments are aligned to old OBS units. OBS units cannot be disabled or deactivated by design.
The OBS Units can only be deleted, if it is not being used in any related instance data.
Currently the application does not have a check box that can mark an OBS Unit Active or Inactive. All OBS Units are active all the time.
Add comments and vote for the community ideas :
Deactivate unused departments
Ability to deactivate an OBS unit