All information entered such as User ID is cleared when “Forgot password?” is selected.

Document ID : KB000113219
Last Modified Date : 07/09/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Question:
All information entered such as User ID is cleared when “Forgot password?” is selected.
How can I keep the entered information in forgot password site?
Environment:
Identity Manager 12.6, 14.x
Answer:
If you access the user console by IP address for an environment where BaseURL is set by host name, input contents are not retained when you select public task.
 
For example:
 
BaseURL is set as the host name.

BaseURL Setting of CA Identity Manager

Access the user console by IP address and click "Forgot Password?".
Identity Manager User Console with IP address


Because it moves to the host name address, all entered information is cleared.

All information is cleared in the CA Identity Manager User Console