When clicking on a Knowledge Document in a Dashboard Report user gets "AHD04665: This knowledge document has been deleted" error. Why is the deleted knowledge document still seen?
Even though a Knowledge Document may have been marked for deletion within the Service Desk Manager interface it will still remain within the database and it's possible for a user to query for the document and receive the message that the document has been deleted. To completely purge a Knowledge Document the archive and purge process must be used.
- Login to Service Desk as an Administrator
Click on the Administration tab
- Expand Archive and Purge.
- Click Archive and Purge Rules and search for the rule Name "Knowledge Document". Note: By default, the rule is Status: "Inactive".
- Set the Days Inactive as 1 and Status as Active.
- Click on the Run Now button.
At this point all documents marked as deleted will be purged from the database.
When you next login to Dashboard the deleted documents will no longer be shown.
You can set the Recurrence Interval on the Knowledge Document Archive & Purge detail window; using the format hh:mm:ss, so that it is run automatically after the specified amount of time